Olive Leaf Extract for Reactivated EBV (mono)

Standard

I haven’t been feeling well lately…again. It’s happened many times during my life, but only since last year did I have an answer for my lack of energy, and by that I mean total exhaustion for no apparent reason…or so I thought. I had blood tests last year that confirmed that I am one who gets the reactivated mono virus. Now that I know what the symptoms are, I can pretty much tell that is is apparent in my system again. I had blood tests last Friday, so let’s see if I can confirm that when the results are in.

My symptoms range from extreme fatigue, especially upon rising and in the early evening. I can now tell that my spleen is enlarged and somewhat painful. I have swollen knots in the back of my neck, feel the nodules in my throat and have a dull headache. What is weird to me, is that somedays I can feel totally normal for about 1/2 the day. My joints ache. The slightest activity can exhaust me for hours.

I love searching on the internet and going to my local health food store looking for answers. I am excited that I found Olive Leaf Extract. I am going to take it along with Astragalus to help fight off this nasty virus present in my system. I look forward to posting my results in the coming week or two. Some great info I found is at the following. http://curezone.com/foods/oliveleaf.asp

8 hours later: I just took my second tablespoon of olive leaf extract and 2 capsules of astragalus. My headache is completely gone as are my body and joint aches. I feel normal as far as my energy level is concerned. It’s 10:30 PM and I’m amazed that I’m up this late:). So far so good! The real test will be waking up tomorrow morning and going to work. So far so good.

It’s day 2. I had a couple of spots in my throat yesterday and was still there this morning but now gone (it’s about 9:30 pm). I took a dose of olive leaf extract twice today along with the astragalus. I am amazed. My joints don’t hurt, some small spots of acne on my face have cleared up, my energy level has improved like crazy and my spleen feels like its almost back to normal. I didn’t have a headache for the first time in many weeks. I visit the doctor tomorrow to go over the blood tests I had last Friday so I’m anxious to hear what they have to say and share my experience with them. Let’s hope I continue to improve. I think I will cut back to once a day dosage tomorrow.

2 responses »

  1. I’d like to know how your doing…is the EBV still present after taking the astragalus and olive leaf this long? My husband is suffering with long-term EBV that was diagnosed earlier this year.

    • Hi Penny,
      Astraguls is not a cure. However, I find that when I take Immune boosters such as that or Olive Leaf Oil, etc., it helps me cope with the symptoms a whole lot better. Immune diseases are often tied with other issues. I found out later that I have psoriatic spondylitis which is a type of immune issue (arthritis) that attacks your body. I go through stages of weeks where the symptoms of fatigue are horrible and then all of a sudden it goes dormant. This is what was bringing my EPV out of the closet again. While there is no cure for these types of things, I find taking a natural attack back at it, that my symptoms are much easier to deal with. I hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

