Thrift Store Furniture Make-over

Image
Thrift Store Furniture Make-over

Ok, I had no idea what I was doing when my daughter and I decided to work on a couple of old tables we acquired.  I bought mine sometime ago for $10 at a Goodwill Store.  I liked the fact that it was all wood and was very simple.  My daughter Chelsea acquired her desk for free on Craigslist.  You have to be at the right place at the right time to find the right free items on Craigslist.  It can be here today, gone in 30 seconds!  Her desk was a heavy beast, but was exactly what she wanted style wise.  And so the journey began:)  Here is a picture of my before picture.

Thrift Table Before

So I sanded my table, put primer on it, with all intentions of distressing it when finished.  I decide on white for fun.  It was my first project.  I looked on the web for tiny tidbitz of inspiration and this is what my final project looked like after painting and sanding.  I’m going to look for some cute knobs to add a little more character.

Thrift Store Table After

Start with a project that you don’t have a lot of cost involved in.  Here is a picture of my daughter’s desk right after she applied the last coat of paint.

Chelsea's Free Craigslist Desk

Chelsea's Finished Craigslist Free Desk

Leave a Reply

