Appreciation for Those that Serve Our Country

Standard

Tanks In for the day

Today I gained a deeper appreciation for those that serve our country.  While visiting my daughter and son-in-law Scott in 29 Palms, California, I was able to actually sit inside one of the tanks that our men use in the military.  I can only imagine what it is like to be inside one of those massive beasts of steel for days; you are in an approximate space of 5×3 and sharing it with 2 others plus another compartment up front for the driver that you may not even see at all while you are sharing the same vehicle.  I can’t imagine how they must sleep, eat and stay in that space while protecting us.  It was nothing short of amazing.  Thanks to my son-in-law, Scott, my daughters and I had the priveledge of understanding the sacrifice that our military men make for our country, our families, our safety.  Here are a couple of pictures.

Scott's Tank Crew

Tank Tour of Scott's Tank

We went up inside of the tank but weren’t allowed to take pictures.  I wish you could see the inside of one of these.  It was awesome to be able to sit in the one Scott uses.

Leave a Reply

