Lorraine’s Herbal Rosemary Peppermint Lip Butter

Standard
Lorraine’s Herbal Rosemary Peppermint Lip Butter

I’m so excited! Finally completed my first real batch of Lip Butter. I prefer the name Lip Butter over Lip Balm as the homemade versions seem somewhat creamier and more moisturizing than over-the-counter brands. My goal was to make a Lip Butter that was similar to the beeswax kind we are all so familiar with. I made an Herbal Rosemary Peppermint Lip Butter. I made plenty of lip base without essential oils for another batch later. I ordered oval lip balm tubes for a fun change rather than the round ones. I also ordered water resistant labels for ink jets and came up with a simple label layout for now. I decided it would be best to shrink wrap my tubes and I used an embossing heat gun which worked fast and fabulous.

This stuff works great! Because of all the natural oils in it that soak into your skin, your lips retain the moisture and they no longer chap as with other over-the-counter lip balms. I can’t wait to see what people think of it. Let me know if you are interested in buying some.

Batch of Herbal Rosemary Peppermint Lip Butter

Leave a Reply

