Designing Labels

Standard

I never knew you could purchase labels that would work in an inkjet printer with a water resistant finish.  I worked on a label for my homemade lotion bars today and it was really fun.  I tweaked the font a bit on my “RaineSense” name to make it the way I wanted.  Since I used a cute little honey bee stamp in my mold, I decided I would draw him out on my computer and incorporate him into my label design.  I bought a label size that was actually larger than my tin size since I plan on cutting and customizing it and rounding the corners myself.  This is what I came up with.  Next I will be working on my paper to go inside of my lotion bar tins.  It’s pretty rewarding to D.I.Y. from start to finish.  I can’t wait until my labels and tins arrive so I can put my packaging all together!

Lotion Bar Label

Lotion Bar Label

Leave a Reply

