Organic Popcorn Popped in Coconut Oil

Standard
Organic Popcorn Popped in Coconut Oil

Looking for a healthy snack that will keep your fingers busy?  When I was down visiting my daughter Kate, we stopped into a small little health store and he offered us some popcorn.  At first we declined, but when he popped a fresh batch and you could smell the coconut oil, we went for it.  It was sooo good!  I have been making it ever since I got home when I need a little something different and healthy.  Coconut oil has so many benefits for you.  If you use the unrefined coconut oil, you will smell and taste the subtle coconut in it, which gives the popcorn a fabulous taste.  I bought organic popcorn from my local health food store and pop it on the stove in a large saucepan with the lid.

Pour enough oil in (a couple of teaspoons) to cover the bottom of the pan, add enough popcorn just to cover the bottom of the pan.  Cover and pop on a high setting shaking the pan to let the kernels drop to the bottom and keep the popcorn from burning.  A little sea salt makes it perfect.  The coconut oil tricks your mind into thinking it’s slightly sweet!  Enjoy!  I’m having a batch as I type.Organic Coconut Oil Popped Popcorn

 

About Lorraine

My mind constantly thrives on how I can create my next idea. I look for inspiration and run with it. It's amazing what you can produce if you put a little heart into the things you are passionate about and love to do.

Leave a Reply

