Creamsicle Lip Butter

Standard
Creamsicle Lip Butter

I had a request for my lip butter with sunscreen.  Although a lot of oils that I use have some sunscreen properties to them, I understand the importance of protecting your skin to a further degree.  I’ve had my share of blisters from sunburns and I don’t care to go there again.  I wanted to come up with a recipe that would be summery and when I ran across the idea of a Creamsicle flavor, I just had to try it.  It actually turned out great.  Adding the liquid Vanilla Creme Stevia did the trick with Sweet Orange Essential Oil.  It was my first batch with Titanium Dioxide (sunscreen protectant).  I was very pleased with the results.  I designed a label that happened to have colors that matched my lip tube exactly.  So much fun!  I’m already brainstorming ideas for my next batch, but this one is definitely a keeper.

About Lorraine

My mind constantly thrives on how I can create my next idea. I look for inspiration and run with it. It's amazing what you can produce if you put a little heart into the things you are passionate about and love to do.

Leave a Reply

