Macadamia Oil, Baobab Oil and Rosehip Oil – My latest purchases

Standard
Macadamia Oil, Baobab Oil and Rosehip Oil – My latest purchases

I am intrigued by the exoticness of different oils I am finding.  Some I have heard of for many years and others I am running across by chance while looking for recipes.  I am more interested in what they can do for the skin and experiencing the results on myself explains why.  I try different combinations to see what they are doing for my skin.  I can’t tell you how much they have benefited me, especially compared to commercial products that I was using before.  Last night I used a drop of Macadamia Nut Oil, Baobab Oil, Rosehip Seed Oil mixed with Jojoba and Argan Oil on my skin.  It was nothing short of amazing, already. Here is some information that I gathered on the web about the products.

Macadamia Nut Oil:  It’s nutritious and contains the highest amount of palmitoleic acid (an Omega 7 fatty acid) of any plant. As we age, palmitoleic acid decreases in our body.  It is believed to help mature skin stay supple and younger looking. Macadamia oil reduces wrinkles and dryness. It is a natural moisturizer and emollient.  I like it’s light, non-greasy properties which make it absorb easily into the skin and hair, like Argan Oil.  It mimics our own sebum that we produce and is great to use on scars, sunburn, wounds and irritations.

Baobab Oil: Contains Omegas 3, 6 & 9 plus lots of vitamins – loaded with powerful antioxidant properties. It’s known for softening and resconstucting the skin, improving the elasticity, also great for hair.  It has great anti-inflammatory and moisturizing properties and like Macadamia Nut Oil, it is light and non-greasy.   It rehydrates the skin to combat wrinkles and has amazing soothing properties which is very helpful for dermatitis, scaly skin disorders, eczema and psoriasis treatments. This oil is very effective when used on sunspots, stretch marks and scarring.

Rosehip Seed Oil: Believed to be the best oil for skin rejuvenation and anti-aging.  Known to reduce scars and wrinkles. Studies have been done on people who had sun damaged skin, sun spots and wrinkles.  In 4 months, their sun spots and wrinkles had almost completely disappeared. It’s a gentle, dry oil and can help skin, hair and brittle nails.

I think I found my facial skin treatment to use.  My bags under my eyes have never looked better and I am noticing a difference on my overall skin with the oils vs. commercial moisturizers.  It’s taking some experimenting.  Once I get my skin routine down, I am going to concentrate on hair remedies.

Leave a Reply

